It’s Costume Party Time in Patch 4.3

With 4.3 dropping yesterday, many guilds jumped straight into Dragon Soul to start killing the brand new bosses.

As with any new patch, I spent most of my initial time with updating and fixing my add ons and interface. After that, it was straight to void storage and transmogrification!

Void storage is a godsend for me, as I am sure it is for many of you. As a follower of the motto “be prepared” my bags are constantly full of engineering items, fishing, teleport items, PVP gear, raid buff items, and the other detritus that a rogue might have need for throughout a day of WoW. My bank has also been holding at a steady 5 empty slots for the last couple of months, so tossing gear sets into Void storage finally gave me some breathing room. Void storage works fairly simply, 80 slots, 100 g to unlock, 25 g per item deposited, free to withdraw, only soulbound and non unique items allowed. All gear loses any enchants, gems, or other modifications when it goes in as well.

Now transmog, I am not going into too much detail on the mechanics behind it, but I am sure many of my fellow rogues have been busy the last few months gathering gear after it was announced. Out of the many gear sets I have collected, I decided to use the T6 set with Illidan’s Blindfold, Bloodbathed Bludgeon from ToC, Fang of Oblivion from Ulduar.

I would invite any of you to post your Mog choices in the comments section.

Next post will deal with Dragon Soul Bosses and the Rogue Legendary.

Posted on November 30, 2011, in Misc, PVE and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

